DOWNTOWN AKRON SPECIAL IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT, INC.

FAX: 330.374.7620

103 S. High St., 4th Floor Akron, OH 44308 PH: 330.374.7676

Downtown Akron Special Improvement District, Inc.

Minutes of the 2020 Annual Board of Directors Meeting

Suzie Graham, President/CEO of Downtown Akron Partnership, called the meeting to order at 9:00 am on November 13, 2020, via Zoom.

The minutes from the 2019 meeting were presented and approved unanimously.

Current members of 2020 SID Board of Directors are:

- 1. Jason Segedy Director of Planning and Urban Development, Office of Mayor Horrigan
- 2. Margo Sommerville President, Akron City Council
- 3. Denise Armstrong McKinley Commercial Services LLC (term ending 2021)
- 4. Robert Handelman Chemstress Consultant (term ending 2021)
- 5. Spencer Kowal Akron Children's Hospital (term ending 2021)

The Board recommends the re-election of the following members of the Board of Directors:

- 1. Mike Kunce, Bowery Management
- 2. Lee Walko, Brennan Manna Diamond

After an opportunity for nominations from the floor, and there being none, upon a motion duly made and seconded, the slate was unanimously approved.

The slate of the following Executive officers was presented.

- 1. Lee Walko, Chairman
- 2. Michael Kunce, Secretary
- 3. Denise Armstrong, Treasurer

After an opportunity for nominations from the floor, and there being none, upon a motion duly made and seconded, the slate was unanimously approved.

The SID financial statements were presented by Suzie Graham. The SID was renewed for a 5 year period of 2020-2024. An independent audit was done and is available upon request. Upon a motion duly made and seconded, the financials were unanimously approved.

Suzie Graham, President of Downtown Akron Partnership, gave an overview of DAP programming, operations for the past year, and new initiatives under development. Development updates were given by property ownership/management of the following: 22 Exchange (Capstone Commercial Real Estate), The Bowery (Welty Building Company), The 159 (Tom Rybak and Rybak and Associates). The development updates were followed by an update from the City of Akron.

Each property member was given the opportunity to ask questions or make comments.

There being no new business to come before the members, upon a motion duly made and seconded the meeting adjourned at 9:45 am.

DOWNTOWN AKRON SPECIAL IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT, INC.

FAX: 330.374.7620

103 S. High St., 4th Floor Akron, OH 44308 PH: 330.374.7676

Attendees: Cliff Deveney, Denise Armstrong, Tom Rybak, Gary Rickel, Don Taylor, Jill Bacon Madden, Kirk Gardner, Jason Segedy, Wayne Rice, Kathy Cunningham, Chris Mouron, Bob Handleman, Suzie Graham, Kelli Fetter, Kimberly Beckett