

MINUTES OF THE MEMPHIS CENTER CITY REVENUE FINANCE CORPORATION 114 North Main Street Memphis, TN 38103

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Board Members Present: Ms. Marija Sokolov-Nelson, Mr. Jim Crone, Ms. Brandy Johnson-Ward, Mr. Eric Mathews and Mr. Sean Norris

Board Members Not Present: Ms. Christina Kurdilla, Mr. Walter Person and Ms. Bobbi Gillis

DMC Staff Present: Ms. Jennifer Oswalt, Mr. James McLaren, Ms. Penelope Huston, Mr. Jaske Goff, Mr. Brett Roler and Ms. Ellery Ammons

Guests: Mr. Erik Fargo, Mr. Vince Smith, Mr. Frank McFadden, Mr. James Stokes, Ms. Alex Clegg, Ms. Lea Heilig, Mr. Bob Mallory, Ms. Jenny Aboudou, Mr. Wayne Risher and Mr. Michael Waddell

Ms. Marija Sokolov-Nelson joined the meeting via conference call. Vice Chairman Mathews determined that a quorum was present and called the meeting to order at 9:02 A.M. Mr. Crone made a motion to approve the minutes from the May 29, 2018 CCRFC Board of Directors meeting. Mr. Norris seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Agenda item 3: PILOT Assignment Request – 10 S Main St.

Mr. McLaren explained the request for assignment of the property located at 10 S Main St. Mr. Norris made a motion to approve the request. Mr. Floyd seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Agenda item 4: PILOT Request – 164 Union Ave.

Mr. Roler introduced the project located at 164 Union Ave. which will serve as a 170-key hotel. Mr. Crone made a motion to approve the request. Mr. Floyd seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Agenda item 5: PILOT Request – 138 Huling Ave.

Mr. Roler introduced the project located at 138 Huling Ave. which includes 68 apartments and on-site parking. Mr. Crone made a motion to approve the motion. Mr. Norris seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Agenda item 6: President's Report

Ms. Oswalt discussed the upcoming CCRFC Policy Committee Meeting, Diversity Committee Meeting and coordinating upcoming Downtown Master Plan and Downtown Parking Study meetings.

Seeing no further businesses, Vice Chairman Mathews adjourned the meeting at approximately 9:50 A.M.