

MINUTES OF THE DOWNTOWN MEMPHIS COMMISSION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Friday, March 18, 2016 12:00 P.M. 114 North Main Street

Board Members Present: Chairman Bob Lundy, Mr. Carl Person, Ms. Sharon Leicham, Ms. Terry Woodard, Mr. Rick Copeland (for Mayor Luttrell), Mr. Isaac Northern, Representative Barbara Cooper, Ms. Deni Reilly, Mr. Ernest Strickland, Commissioner Van Turner and Mr. Haley Simmons (for Mayor Strickland)

Board Members Not Present: Mr. Benjamin Orgel, Mr. Al Lyons, Mr. George Shadroui, Councilman Edmund Ford and Senator Lee Harris

Staff Present: Mr. Terence Patterson, Ms. Christine Taylor, Ms. Leslie Gower, Mr. Jaske Goff, Ms. Jennifer Oswalt, Mr. Jerome Rubin, Mr. Brett Roler, Ms. Lisa Brumleve, Mr. Chris Porter, Ms. Renell Johnson and Ms. Debra Streeter

Guests: Ms. Evelyn Griffin, Ms. Marci, Adam Stowe, Austin Magruder, Stephanie Wade and Mary Siehert

Call to Order

Chairman Lundy called the meeting to order at 12:09

Chairman Lundy called for agenda item II: Approval of Minutes

Mr. Carl Person made a motion to approve the minutes from the meeting held on February 26, 2016. The motion was seconded by Ms. Deni Reilly and passed unanimously.

Chairman Lundy called for agenda item III: Chair's Report

Chairman Lundy

Chairman Lundy called for agenda item VI: President's Report

DMC department reports were given by Ms. Leslie Gower (Marketing), Mr. Jaske Goff (Development), Mr. Jerome Rubin (Operations) and Jennifer Oswalt (Finance) for each of their respective departments.

Chairman Lundy called for agenda item VII: New Business/ Adjournment

With no new business, the meeting was adjourned.