

MINUTES OF THE DOWNTOWN MEMPHIS COMMISSION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Thursday, May 26, 2016 12:00 P.M. 114 North Main Street

Board Members Present: Chairman Bob Lundy, Ms. Sharon Leicham, Mr. Al Lyons, Mr. Rick Copeland (for Mayor Luttrell), Ms. Deni Reilly, Ms. Terry Woodard, Representative Barbara Cooper, Mr. Commissioner Van Turner, Mr. Doug McGowen (for Mayor Strickland), Mr. Benjamin Orgel, Ernest Strickland and Senator Lee Harris

Board Members Not Present: Mr. Carl Person, Mr. Isaac Northern, Councilman Edmund Ford and Mr. George Shadroui

Staff Present: Mr. Terence Patterson, Ms. Christine Taylor, Ms. Leslie Gower, Mr. Jaske Goff, Ms. Jennifer Oswalt, Mr. Jerome Rubin, Ms. Lisa Brumleve, Mr. Chris Porter, Mr. Brett Roler and Mr. Larry Chan

Guests:

Call to Order

Chairman Lundy called the meeting to order at 12:08

Chairman Lundy called for agenda item II: Approval of Minutes

Mr. Rick Copeland made a motion to approve the minutes from the meeting held on April 22, 2016. The motion was seconded by Ms. Deni Reilly and passed unanimously.

Chairman Lundy called for agenda item III: Chair's Report

The board was updated on affiliated board activity and Downtown highlights.

Chairman Lundy called for agenda item VI: President's Report

DMC department reports were given by Ms. Leslie Gower (Marketing), Mr. Jaske Goff (Development), Mr. Jerome Rubin (Operations) and Jennifer Oswalt (Finance) for each of their respective departments.

The DMC board presented a certificate of service to outgoing board member Ernest Strickland.

Chairman Lundy called for agenda item VII: New Business/ Adjournment

With no new business, the meeting was adjourned.